User talk:Kvothe

From Guild Wars 2 Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Login[edit]

Can I stay logged in longer? Is it possible to remove my ip from recent changes/history page? The preceding unsigned comment was added by Kvothe (talkcontribs).

You should be able to stay logged in indefinitely by checking the "Keep me logged in" box on the login page. If that isn't working for you, please bring it up on the technical administration talk page. I can hide your IP from the history of the two articles you edited by accident in the meantime. - Felix Omni 13:31, 8 April 2019 (UTC)
Pretty sure I didn't have the option enabled. Thank you for hiding my IP. - Kvothe (talk) 20:33, 8 April 2019 (UTC)


Images[edit]

  1. Yesterday I uploaded a new version of World 2 House.jpg. I still get shown the old version everywhere. When I try to reupload again the wiki tells me it is already the same file. My question is now, how do I fix this problem (guess it is on my end)?
  2. Also how can I delete (or flag for deletion) the png version of World 2 House Interior.jpg.

Kvothe (talk) 12:54, 10 April 2019 (UTC)

  1. Either hit the Refresh button on the top, make a null edit (clicking Edit and Save changes afterwards without editing anything, note that you won't show up in history) or add ?action=purge to the address line and press Enter. See also Mediawiki Manual: Purge. Use Ctrl + F5 to clean your browser cache.
  2. Well, you already answered your question. The template is Template:Delete: {{delete|<Reason>|speedy}}. --Tolkyria (talk) 13:32, 10 April 2019 (UTC)
I had the same problem. They told me to click on the clock and clear the cache of the page. Sadly that didnt helped me at all. I cleard the browser cache as well as middle memory(if its called in english that way) of my Pc. Nothing helped but after a while, 2 weeks later or so, everything fixed itself. --DiegoDeLaHouska (talk) 13:51, 10 April 2019 (UTC)
Ctrl + F5 did not resolve the issue, the Refresh button worked. Thank you. —Kvothe (talk) 13:58, 10 April 2019 (UTC)

Page moves[edit]

I have recently moved the page "Stone Face" to "Cliff Face" (and the images) and with the tool "What links here" redone all the links. The redirect should not be necessary anymore. Should I flag "Stone Face" with delete template or are redirects with no uses automatically deleted? —Kvothe (talk) 13:05, 24 April 2019 (UTC)